Essay Ideas – Dawn

For this essay I had the idea to use our most recent text, Dawn. I want to write my paper about the relationship between the Oankali and Humans and the relationship to other hierarchies that have occurred throughout human history. I would focus on slavery and also on the scientific research humans perform on animals. I would compare and contrast the relationships between the two sides of the hierarchies. I ultimately would make an argument based on the question; “Are the Oankali justified in their treatment of humans?”

One response to “Essay Ideas – Dawn

  1. If you want to connect these together, you might look at the debates over the legal recognition of slaves as humans and their ability to self-govern…

    Like

Leave a Reply

